Board of Directors

Cooke County United Way 2022 Officers

Executive Team

Chairman: Leaha Sweeney, North Texas Medical Center

Vice-Chairman: Crystal Filbeck, Safran Seats USA

Secretary: Debbie Sharp, North Central Texas College

Treasure: Tim Turbeville, First State Bank

Past Chairman: Joey Anderson, Nortex Communications



Amanda Riley, 4 U Credit Union

Candice Moore, First State Bank

Chance Huddleston, PenTex Energy

Darin Allred, North Texas Medical Center

Dillon Ott, Orteq Energy Technologies

Dr. DesMontes Stewart, Gainesville ISD

Dustin Helm, Nortex Communications

Eric Holquin, First United Bank

Melissa Derheim, Advanced Pedestal Solutions, Ltd.

Scott Dougherty, Bezner Insurance 

Wayne Twiner, City of Gainesville - Fire Chief



Committee Chairs

Standing Committees
Community Investment Chair: Debbie Sharp, North Central Texas College

Ad Hoc Committees
Board Governance: Joey Anderson, Nortex Communications

Advisory Council
Scott Trustee: Tim Turbeville, First State Bank